Dizzy's Club

Ken Peplowski Quintet: The Legacy of Tram

Ertegun Jazz Hall of Fame Celebration

With saxophonist/clarinetist Ken Peplowski, saxophonist/clarinetist Aaron Johnson, pianist Ehud Asherie, bassist Peter Washington, and drummer Kevin Dorn.

The votes are in, and now it’s time to celebrate the 2019 Ertegun Jazz Hall of Fame inductees! Night two of this year’s festivities kicks off with Ken Peplowski paying tribute to the great Frank Trumbauer. Ken Peplowski is a clarinetist and saxophonist cherished for keeping the fire bright in traditional jazz and swing styles. Always with a group of expert swing stylists, he performs vivacious and virtuosic arrangements of classic, early jazz. Though the music is timeless, it’s rare and rewarding to experience renditions that so deftly balance authenticity with individuality. Tonight he’ll be honoring saxophone genius Frank Trumbauer, the nonpareil master of the C Melody saxophone who, famously in collaboration with Bix Beiderbecke, mastered a singing lyrical line that set the gold standard for the jazz ballad. Peplowski is here for one set only, so don’t miss out!

Visitor Info

Dizzy's Club
Broadway and 60th Street
5th Floor


Set Times*

7:30 & 9:30pm nightly

Late Night Session Tues-Sat

Doors Open at 11:15pm

*unless otherwise noted


Reserve by phone
In person after 6pm

daily at the club

Price Info

Wed $35