Dizzy's Club

The Evan Sherman Big Band featuring Joy Brown: A Tribute to Dinah Washington

Ertegun Jazz Hall of Fame Celebration

With drummer/arranger Evan Sherman, vocalist Joy Brown, alto saxophonists, clarinetists, and flutists Bruce Williams and Zoe Obadia; tenor saxophonists, clarinetists, and flutists Peter Anderson and Ruben Fox; baritone saxophonist, clarinetist, and flutist Adrian Condis; trumpeters Bruce Harris, Noah Halpern, James Zollar, and Josh Evans; trombonists Mariel Bildsten, Frank Lacy, and Corey Wilcox; pianist Tyrone Almond, and bassist Russell Hall.

The votes are in, and now it’s time to celebrate the 2019 Ertegun Jazz Hall of Fame inductees! This year’s festivities continue with the Evan Sherman Big Band and special guest vocalist Joy Brown in a tribute to the great Dinah Washington. A formidable vocal master who even enjoyed crossover success on the charts, Dinah Washington effortlessly bridged the worlds of jazz, blues, R&B, and pop. Her distinctive vocal prowess and tone enabled her to take any song and make it uniquely her own, undertaking transformative interpretations of anything from Fats Waller to Hank Williams. With support from the hard-swinging Evan Sherman Big Band, vocalist Joy Brown will offer her own fresh take on the iconic vocalist. Don't miss this special, one-set-only Ertegun Jazz Hall of Fame induction celebration.

Visitor Info

Dizzy's Club
Broadway and 60th Street
5th Floor


Set Times*

7:30 & 9:30pm nightly

Late Night Session Tues-Sat

Doors Open at 11:15pm

*unless otherwise noted


Reserve by phone
In person after 6pm

daily at the club

Price Info

Tue $35